Viva Las Vegas!

While I actually lived in Las Vegas many years ago, this visit was my first time as a tourist.

img-20160925-02812

For the visit half of our journey we stayed at The Venetian. https://www.venetian.com/

TheVenetianRoom.jpg

Wow! What an amazing suite! Very impressive.

img-20160925-02815

img-20160925-02813

We will definitely be back. The Venetian is connected to The Palazzo. https://www.palazzo.com/ Between these two hotels, there are so many stores, restaurants, clubs, and beautiful features that in our 2 days there, we still didn’t see all there was to see. You wouldn’t have to go outside for days if you didn’t want to. This beautiful feature is in The Palazzo.

Palazzo.jpg

Impressive, Right? Do you know what is even more impressive? The food! I am a lover of fine wine and fine dining… there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. One of my favorite food experiences in Vegas was at Aquaknox. http://aquaknox.net/  I chose the Seafood Trio and a glass of Cabernet (Don’t tell me I need to drink white wine with seafood- I like my reds 😉 ).

AquaKnox plate.jpg

Let me tell you- the lobster had an orange cream sauce and caviar on top and is probably about the best thing I have eaten in my entire life! I talked about it for DAYS! If you go there, please try it. YUM!!!

aquaknox

We did actually venture outside to see the sights. One of the hotels that I really enjoyed was Wynn Las Vegas. http://wynnlasvegas.com/ I love flowers, and the atrium of this place was amazing. One of the greatest displays was the carousel made of flowers.

IMG-20160926-02855.jpg

And also this lovely path full of lights and flowers.

img-20160926-02862

Outside, they also had a water feature that is worth mentioning.

img-20160926-02851

We also found this heart on the sidewalk, which serves as a reminder that there is love all around us.

heartofvegas

The second half of our stay was at The Stratosphere Hotel. http://www.stratospherehotel.com/

stratosphere

One of the best parts of the Stratosphere is the restaurant at the top. It’s aptly named The Top of the World. http://www.stratospherehotel.com/Food-Drink/Top-of-the-World . The restaurant revolves while you dine offering a 360 degree view. The food is AMAZING. Just so you’re aware, the average cost of a meal is around $100.00 a person. Still worth it. And this is the view:

img-20160928-02903

We also wandered down to Fremont Street to have the Fremont Street Experience.

fremonteast

Light shows on the ceiling, zip lining, Elvis spotting, gambling, drinking amazing cocktails, and very interesting people watching. WOW. I really enjoyed Fremont Street.

fremonteast-1

Next time we will spend more time there. All in all, we were there for four days. If I ever get back to Vegas, I will try to take in the Hoover Dam and maybe a helicopter ride. It was a great experience! Now go do stuff. Live your bucket list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

